Connect with us


Worldsoul Saga, World Of Warcraft’s Third Expansion, Announced At BlizzCon



Worldsoul Saga, World Of Warcraft's Third Expansion, Announced At BlizzCon

(CTN News) – At BlizzCon, World of Warcraft fans usually expect an announcement of a new expansion, however, things were quite different this year.

Chris Metzen, who has recently returned to the stage, announced that the Worldsoul Saga will span the next three expansions for the MMORPG. There will be three World Of Warcraft expansions in total: The War Within, Midnight, and The Last Titan.

The three expansions will explore areas of Azeroth that have been seen previously, but which have been altered by new events. There are caverns and deep places beneath Azeroth that are inhabited by the Earthen and the spider-like Nerubian Empire in The War Within.

Since Sargeras plunged his sword deep into Azeroth during the events of Legion, some kind of reaction has occurred, involving a mysterious voice (my money is on the worldsoul of the planet considering the saga we’re dealing with).

The second expansion is Midnight, which deals with the rising of the Void and the clash with the forces of light. It appears that this expansion will focus on the Old Gods, especially since Xal’atath, a fan favorite character, is returning.

Xal’atath initially appears in the plot as a chatty knife, but she is a powerful player on the cosmic scale, and she has been teasing the heroes of Azeroth towards some unknown goal.

Last but not least, The Last Titan is the furthest away from release, but it does sound like it has an apocalyptic theme. As Metzen promised, this expansion will reveal the secrets of the Titans, giant Order-aligned custodians who have been viewed as god-like figures throughout most of the history of World of Warcraft.

There is plenty of room to speculate how the end of the Saga will unfold because we know the Titans are sealed in with fan favorite character Illidan.

Blizzard has been hyping a battle between the World Of Warcraft Void and the Light for many years. They are two of the six cosmic powers, and they are completely at odds with one another.

Void characters include the nefarious Old Gods as well as more complex characters such as Alleria Windrunner, the void elves, and shadow priests.

In the meantime, while the Light is the patron of paladins and priests, it has also been responsible for terrible acts of extremism.

As we progress through the Worldsoul Saga, we will likely learn more about both sides of this cosmic war. While this level of pre-planning and announcement is unprecedented for World of Warcraft, there is still plenty of room for plot twists and surprises in the raids and dungeons.

It is anticipated that The War Within will be released in the year 2024, with new features such as Delves and Warbands, dynamic flying for old mounts, and new underground zones to explore.


‘All The Light We Cannot See’ Is a WWII Epic That Crosses All The Lines

Continue Reading

CTN News App

CTN News App

Recent News


compras monedas fc 24

Volunteering at Soi Dog

Find a Job

Jooble jobs