Connect with us


Bangkok to Host World Teqball Championships 2023: Exclusive Live Coverage Revealed



Bangkok to Host World Teqball Championships 2023 Exclusive Live Coverage Revealed

(CTN News) – From November 29th through December 3rd, 2018, the sixth World Teqball Championships will be held in Bangkok, Thailand, and the Federation Internationale de Teqball (FITEQ) has announced its broadcasting partnerships and sponsors.

Mono29 is the only television channel that will air live coverage of the matches. New and old fans worldwide will be able to watch the championships thanks to the international broadcasting partners.

One of the most revered players of all time, Ronaldinho Ga?cho, will be at the Bangkok Arena on December 2. On December 3, he will also meet and greet fans and sign autographs during the afternoon sessions of both days.

“Hello everyone, my friends from Thailand, the Land of Smiles!,” Ronaldino wrote in an open letter to the teqball community and its supporters. You can find me in Bangkok for the 2023 World Teqball Championships. Some people will emerge as the world’s top teqball players. I’ll see you on December 2 and 3 at the Bangkok Arena. “Big hug!”

As the tournament concludes, Thai pop sensations Stamp Apiwat and The Toys will serenade the players and spectators.

The Toys, a multi-talented Thai artist best known for their smash hit “Na Nao Tee Laew,” will perform on December 2.

On December 3, the show will feature a performance by alt-rock musician and ex-“The Voice” judge Stamp Apiwat.

52622861841 ce9e541b99 o 1 scaled e1700196350801

The following networks will show the 2023 World Teqball Championships:

Eurosport (worldwide) – French pay television network in Europe and Asia, operating main channels Eurosport 1 and Eurosport 2

  • Thailand: MonoTV – Thailand’s leading media and content conglomerate
  • USA: ESPN – America’s international sports channel broadcasting in more than 200 countries
  • Ukraine: Xsport
  • Russia: TVStart
  • Hungary: Sport TV
  • Lithuania: Sport1 TV
  • Armenia: Sport TV

World Teqball Championships 2023 sponsors include:

  • Sports Authority of Thailand
  • National Sports Development Fund
  • Teqball Association of Thailand
  • Dafanews
  • The Million Roses
  • Snickers
  • Thailand Pool Tables
  • Mono

For the first time, a city outside of Europe will be hosting the World Teqball Championships, and that location is Bangkok.

The championships are being held at two venues:

  • From November 29 to December 1 at Hua Mak Arena
  • December 2 and 3 at Bangkok Arena

An all-time high of 214 players and 61 participating nations are expected for the World Teqball Championships in Bangkok. There have been a record-breaking 404 matches in this year’s finals. A total of 126 matches, including two gala bouts, will be streamed, with 24 of those matches being shown live. Every continent is being represented, not only Oceania and Australia.

World Teqball Championships 2023 Categories:

Men’s Singles: 56  (Seeded Players: 8 and 12 groups of 4 –>KO32–>KO16–>QF–>SF–>Bronze–>Gold)

Women’s Singles: 39 (No seeded players, 3 groups of 4 and 9 groups of 3 –>KO32–>KO16–>QF–>SF–>Bronze–>Gold)

Men’s Doubles: 46 (No seeded players, 10 groups of 4 and 2 groups of 3 –>KO32–>KO16–>QF–>SF–>Bronze–>Gold)

Women’s Doubles: 27 (No seeded players, 3 groups of 4 and 5 groups of 3 –>KO16–>QF–>SF–>Bronze–>Gold)

Mixed Doubles: 39 (No seeded players, 7 groups of 5 and 1 group of 4 –>KO16–>QF–>SF–>Bronze–>Gold)

The top two players will go through from the Group Stage to the Knockout Stage.

Notable competitors participating in this year’s championships include:

Thai players

  • Uthen Kukheaw, multiple Teqball Tour medallist
  • Jutatip Kuntatong, three-time Teqball Tour winner
  • Phakpong Dejaroen, two-time Teqball Tour winner
  • Boonkoom Tipwong
  • Suphawadi Wongkhamchan, five-time Teqball Tour winner

International players

  • Csaba B?nyik, two-time world champion (HUN)
  • Carolyn Greco, title holder in WS (USA)
  • Apor Gyorgydeak, title holder in MS (ROU)
  • Nikola Mitro & Bogdan Marojevic, three-time world champions MD and current title holders in MD (SRB)
  • Adrian Duszak, multiple world champion medallist (POL)
  • ?d?m Bl?zsovics, record champion with 4 titles (HUN)
  • Zsanett Janicsek, two-time world champion, current title holder in WD (HUN)
  • Amelie Julian, European champion silver medallist (FRA)
  • Hugo Rabeux, European champion bronze medallist (FRA)
  • Vania Moraes Da Cruz, two-time world champion medallist, multiple Teqball Tour winner (BRA)
  • Ester Viana Mendes, multiple Teqball Tour winner (BRA)
  • Leonardo Lindoso De Almedia, two-time world champion medallist, multiple Teqball Tour winner (BRA)
  • Yassine Sahli, Yousef Sahli, African Beach Games winners (TUN)
  • Kinga Barabasi, European champion and multiple Teqball Tour winner (ROU)
Continue Reading

CTN News App

CTN News App

české casino

Recent News


compras monedas fc 24

Volunteering at Soi Dog

Find a Job

Jooble jobs

Free ibomma Movies