Connect with us


Andrew Luck Named to the College Football Hall of Fame Class of 2022

Avatar of Arsi Mughal



Andrew Luck

Andrew Luck is a Hall of Fame quarterback for the Indianapolis Colts.

The National Football Foundation announced Luck as one of 21 members of the College Football Hall of Fame class on Monday.

In the voting for the Heisman Trophy, the Stanford alum finished second twice. Luck led the Cardinals to a 31-7 record, passing for 9,430 yards and 82 touchdowns. Maxwell, Walter Camp, and Johnny Unitas Golden Arm awards were presented to him in 2011.

According to Stanford head coach David Shaw, he was the most talented quarterback of his generation.

It is an honor to be inducted into the College Football Hall of Fame as part of the Class of 2022, Luck said to his alma mater. I would like to thank everyone at Stanford, especially my coaches, teammates, and wife.”

In the 2012 NFL Draft, Luck was selected first overall by the Colts. Despite missing half of 2015 and all of 2017, he threw for over 23,000 yards and 171 touchdowns in seven seasons with the Colts.

Luck was named NFL Comeback Player of the Year after passing for 4,593 yards and 39 touchdowns in 2018, but he abruptly retired during the 2019 preseason.

Former Indianapolis teammate Ryan Kelly, who played for Alabama, joined Luck at Lucas Oil Stadium for the College Football Playoff national championship game between the Crimson Tide and Georgia.

Must Read: NFL Playoff Schedule 2022: AFC, NFC Brackets and Picks

Since stepping away from the game, Luck has kept a relatively low profile. Lucy, their first child, was born to him and his wife, Nicole, in November 2019.

Induction ceremonies for the College Football Hall of Fame will take place on Dec. 6, 2022. Mike Doss, drafted by Indianapolis out of Ohio State in 2003, is also included on the list of inductees. He played four seasons with the Colts, culminating in a Super Bowl victory in 2006.



  • LaVar Arrington – LB, Penn State (1997-99)
  • Champ Bailey – DB, Georgia (1996-98)
  • Michael Crabtree – WR, Texas Tech (2007-08)
  • Sylvester Croom – C, Alabama (1972-74)
  • Mike Doss – S, Ohio State (1999-2002)
  • Chuck Ealey – QB, Toledo (1969-71)
  • Kevin Faulk – AP/RB, LSU (1995-98)
  • Moe Gardner – DT, Illinois (1987-90)
  • Boomer Grigsby – LB, Illinois State (2001-04)
  • Mike Hass – WR, Oregon State (2002-05)
  • Marvin Jones – LB, Florida State (1990-92)
  • Andrew Luck – QB, Stanford (2009-11)
  • Mark Messner – DT, Michigan (1985-88)
  • Terry Miller – RB, Oklahoma State (1974-77)
  • Rashaan Salaam – RB, Colorado (1992-94)
  • Dennis Thomas – C, Alcorn State (1971-73)
  • Zach Wiegert – OT, Nebraska (1991-94)
  • Roy Williams – DB, Oklahoma (1999-2001)

On Dec. 6, the National Football Foundation Awards Dinner will induct the class into the College Football Hall of Fame. Because of COVID-19 concerns, the dinner was held in Las Vegas for two years before returning to New York City in 2022.

Also Check:

The Top Players to Keep an Eye On in the 2021 NFL Season

US Soldier Allegedly Flees to Thailand Day after Wife Found

Understanding Your Odds When Playing Online Casino Games


Arsi Mughal is a staff writer at CTN News, delivering insightful and engaging content on a wide range of topics. With a knack for clear and concise writing, he crafts articles that resonate with readers. Arsi's pieces are well-researched, informative, and presented in a straightforward manner, making complex subjects accessible to a broad audience. His writing style strikes the perfect balance between professionalism and casual approachability, ensuring an enjoyable reading experience.

Continue Reading

CTN News App

CTN News App

Recent News


compras monedas fc 24

Advertise here

Volunteering at Soi Dog

Find a Job

Jooble jobs

Free ibomma Movies