Connect with us


Pakistan Dismissed Bangladesh For 193 Runs In Pakistan vs Ban Live Score

Avatar of Salman Ahmad



Pakistan Dismissed Bangladesh For 193 Runs In Pakistan vs Ban Live Score

(CTN News) – During the Super Four game at the Gaddafi Stadium in Lahore on Wednesday night, the Pakistani bowlers continued to impress as Bangladesh were all out for 193 runs while batting first against the hosts in the first match of the ongoing Asia Cup 2023.

As Pakistan demolished India’s top order in their last Asia Cup match, the Pakistani pace factory caused all sorts of trouble for Bangladeshi batters as they were only able to score 193 runs in their first innings despite destroying India’s top order.

Since the start of the match, the home side had been in control of things as they took their first wicket on the seventh ball of the match, which gave them a good start.

There was an early breakthrough for the hosts after Shaheen Afridi bowled a maiden over before Naseem Shah removed Mehidy Hasan Miraz – who scored a hundred against Afghanistan – with his first ball of the innings, giving the hosts a big advantage.

The wickets continued to fall for the Bengal Tigers for the rest of the innings and soon they were 47/4 in just 9.1 overs.

As a result of that, the experienced pairing of Mushfiqur Rahim and Shakil Al Hasan built a partnership of 100 runs and led their team to a decent score.

Faheem Ashraf removed Hasan for 53 runs after he had batted for 53 runs. It didn’t take long for Haris Rauf to remove Rahim for 64 points as well.

It was only a few balls after Rahim was dismissed that Rauf removed Taskin Ahmed from the game.

It was Naseem who took the last two wickets for Pakistan in the last match.

Earlier today, Bangladesh won the toss and decided to bat in the match.

In today’s crucial match, both teams made one change to their starting lineups. For Pakistan, Mohammad Nawaz was replaced by Faheem Ashraf, while for Bangladesh, Litton Das was brought in to replace the injured Najmul Hossain Shanto.

There are two teams in the Asia Cup Super 4; Pakistan and India qualified from Group A, while Bangladesh and Sri Lanka qualified from Group B.

Voici the line-ups:

During the Pakistan team’s tour of Australia, Fakhar Zaman, Imam-ul-Haq, Babar Azam (c), Mohammad Rizwan (wk), Agha Salman, Iftikhar Ahmed, Shadab Khan, Faheem Ashraf, Shaheen Afridi, Naseem Shah, and Haris Rauf were able to score runs.

There were a total of seven players from Bangladesh who participated in the match: Mohammad Naim, Mehidy Hasan Miraz, Litton Das, Towhid Hridoy, Shakib Al Hasan (c), Mushfiqur Rahim (wk), Shamim Hossain, Afif Hossain, Taskin Ahmed, Shoriful Islam, Hasan Mahmud.


The Schedule For The Asia Cup 2023 Super 4 Has Been Confirmed

Salman Ahmad is a seasoned writer for CTN News, bringing a wealth of experience and expertise to the platform. With a knack for concise yet impactful storytelling, he crafts articles that captivate readers and provide valuable insights. Ahmad's writing style strikes a balance between casual and professional, making complex topics accessible without compromising depth.

Continue Reading

CTN News App

CTN News App

Recent News


compras monedas fc 24

Volunteering at Soi Dog

Find a Job

Jooble jobs

Free ibomma Movies